Support Boat Calculator

Use this handy support boat calculator to figure out how many support boats you should have at your regatta.

W1 / W2 Support Craft

Official and Support boats must consist of a minimum of three (3) boats, with the remaining craft to be made up of any combination of boats or jetskis (jetskis must have as a minimum an attached sled, radio communication, and a driver and 1 crew).

W6 / WT12 Support Craft

Only one (1) jetski with an attached sled may form part of the support boat numbers

​Short Course Calculator

For those events that are; 5km or less, or races that are on a 5km circuit, or a course which is less than 250m from shoreline

More then 250m from shoreline

Note: When W1 & W2 are being run at the same time as W6 then support craft calculations must be added eg: W1 support boats required =5 , W6 = 4, Total required for race = 9

Hall of Fame
  1. Mar 2020
    1. National Secondary School Waka Ama Championships 2020
      Mon 30th Mar - Thu 2nd Apr
  2. Apr 2020
    1. Hoea ki Mokoia 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Fri 3rd - Sat 4th Apr
    2. TTPCA Regional Long Distance Championships (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 4th - Sun 5th Apr
    3. Hauraki Series 2020 - Race 4 Te Puru (POSTPONED)
      Sun 5th Apr
    4. Pakuranga OCC Hard n Fast Winter Blast - Race 1 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 11th Apr
    5. Taupo Te Wheke Challenge (POSTPONED)
      Sat 18th Apr
    6. Manukau Midget/Intermediate Ramp Series Race 2 (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sun 19th Apr
    7. 2020 Long Distance Nationals
      Fri 24th - Sun 26th Apr
  3. May 2020
    1. Sat 2nd May
    2. Whaingaroa Hoe 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 9th May
    3. Nga Hau e Wha O Taranaki West Coaster (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 23rd May
    4. Sat 23rd May
 » more events...
0